How do I restrict messages and comments to signed-in members only?
The original sender of a message (and its comments) or a file can choose whether it is visible to everyone or only to members. In addition, team managers can edit the visibility of any item. Each message includes the necessary links, as does each file on its own page.
If the content has ended up on Google or another search engine, you can often fix it by deleting or hiding the message. Google usually updates its index with a delay of a few days.
Did this not help? Ask our AI or support team →
More on Privacy and Data Protection
- What should I do if I forgot my password?
- How can I change my password?
- Can we hide the team’s roster from search engines?
- How do I hide contact details (phone number and email address) from everyone except the team managers?
- How do I remove my own information from a team?
- How can I remove duplicate profiles?
- How do I sign in with multiple accounts at the same time
- How do I merge the accounts I use in different teams?
- How do I protect files in Photos and docs?
- Why do I see inappropriate ads on the page?
- Hiding or showing participants and events
- Problems signing in / wrong password or user name
- Why are some team details public?
- Can I sign in with my Google account?
